Home > Newsletter Archives > Vol: 01/04/2018
  • Update on ISPM 15 Participating Countries

    Below is an updated list of countries participating in the ISPM 15 program:


    North America Africa
    United States * Algeria
    Canada * Cameroon
    Mexico Egypt
    Latin America Nigeria
    Argentina Senegal
    Brazil Seychelles
    Bolivia South Africa
    Chile Tanzania
    Columbia Tunisia
    Costa Rica  
    Cuba Asia
    Dominican Republic Australia
    Ecuador China
    Guatemala India
    Honduras Indonesia
    Jamaica Israel
    Nicaragua Iran
    Paraguay Japan
    Peru Jordan
    Trinidad & Tobago Lebanon
    Venezuela Malaysia
    Europe Myanmar
    European Union ** New Zealand
    Herzogovina Oman
    Montenegro Philippines
    Norway South Korea
    Switzerland Sri Lanka
    Turkey Syria
    Ukraine Taiwan

    *The U.S. and Canada currently maintain a bilateral agreement allowing for the movement of WPM across each other's border without ISPM 15 marks.

    **European Union - Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

    There are countries not on this list that are enforcing ISPM-15 without any published regulation. It is recommended to use ISPM-15 compliant wood packaging regardless of international destination.

    Content courtesy of the NWPCA.