Home > Newsletter Archives > Vol: 05/29/2015

  • World Map
  • Update on ISPM 15 Participating Countries

    Below is an updated list of countries participating in the ISPM 15 program:

    North America Africa
    United States*   Egypt
    Canada* Kenya
    Mexico Nigeria
    Latin America Seychelles
    Argentina South Africa
    Brazil Tanzania
    Chile Asia
    Costa Rica Australia
    Cuba China
    Dominican Republic India
    Ecuador Indonesia
    Guatamala Israel
    Honduras Japan
    Jamaica Jordan
    Nicaragua Lebanon
    Paraguay Malaysia
    Peru New Zealand
    Trinidad & Tobago Oman
    Venezuela Philippines
      South Korea
    Europe Sri Lanka
    European Union** Syria
    Norway Taiwan
    Switzerland Thailand
    Turkey  Vietnam



    *The U.S. and Canada currently maintain a bilateral agreement allowing for the movement of WPM across each other's border without ISPM 15 marks.

    **European Union - Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

    There are countries not on this list that are enforcing ISPM-15 without any published regulation. It is recommended to use ISPM-15 compliant wood packaging regardless of international destination.

    Content courtesy of the NWPCA.